top of page

DECORATE DIFFERENTLY

Decorating has always been a pleasure for me. Over time, I realized that the aesthetics of an object was not enough. From this reflection was born this site, where I suggest you combine decoration and authenticity.

CHINE

I select and buy all kinds of old, unusual and charming objects for you, for decoration in the spirit of the 18th and 19th centuries.

RESTORE

I restore those objects that require it, to bring them back to life and allow them to last. Cleaned, repainted, sometimes re-upholstered or diverted, each object receives all the care it deserves. You can also let me know your wishes for colors, fabrics ...

SET THE SCENE

I strive to create a harmonious atmosphere between all these unique objects to allow you to appreciate them at their true value, and why not, to integrate them into your interior ...

MY APPROACH: AN EARLY DECORATION

CONCEPT

I wanted to create, through this shop, a universe apart, on the sidelines of what is already on offer in terms of decoration.

 

This site differs from a flea market, I carefully select the objects that  I suggest you. Here, no dust! Everything is cleaned, restored, or brought up to date ...  I nevertheless tried to preserve  this atmosphere where research is part of the  pleasure,  especially when it results in a find!

I don't pretend to be an antique dealer either. I want to make period decoration accessible,  control the price. You will not find here paintings of great masters, nor stamped furniture, but just pretty elements  old for an authentic decoration.

I  wish  finally distinguish myself from classic decoration shops, which do not offer  this authenticity, this emotion linked to the history, to the experience of an object. All  what I present to you here is unique and  old, and therefore has a real intrinsic value that allows to pass through the effects of fashion without being devalued. I remain convinced that authenticity is not a question of budget, and that  is  more interesting to decorate your interior with old rather than copies.

A STORY

Each object has a story. Isn't it more fun to sit on an armchair which in two hundred years has housed dresses with baskets, petticoats… and finally jeans?

 

Beyond the only decorative dimension, I research history. This same armchair, or this element in carved wood in the 18th century, probably did not have this vocation of longevity in the imagination of the craftsman who created them. And yet here they are in your living room!

TWO PERIODS

I particularly like the atmospheres of the 18th and 19th centuries, so it is these two  styles that I suggest you find here. Both timeless and easy to combine with a more contemporary interior,   these two atmospheres will easily find their place in your home!

 

The 18th century decoration brings a soft and elegant atmosphere, while the 19th century style is more sober, often darker, and refined.

However, I am not resistant to other styles of decoration, and you will probably come across older objects, or early twentieth ...

YOUR RESEARCH

You can also entrust me with your research and your budget, I will be happy to find what you are looking for.

 

The interest of this site is also to make you discover more unusual or diverted objects, within a harmonious atmosphere, and thus to give you ideas for your own decoration.

As and  my discoveries, the site will be supplemented by new features. I suggest you visit it regularly, and do not hesitate to consider it as a walk!

WHO AM I

Mom of two young children, I gave up  law, my field of study, to devote myself to what I love: first of all my family, and then decoration. I have had this immense chance to bathe in art and beauty since my childhood, I hope to share it with my children and others!

bottom of page

DECORER AUTREMENT

La décoration a toujours été pour moi un plaisir. Au fil du temps, j'ai compris que l'esthétisme d'un objet ne suffisait pas. De cette réflextion est né ce site, où je vous propose d'associer décoration et authenticité.

CHINER

Je selectionne et chine pour vous toutes sortes d'objets anciens, insolites et charmants, pour une décoration dans l'esprite des XVIIIe et XIX e siècles.

RESTAURER

Je restaure ceux des objets qui l'exigent, pour leur redonner vie et leur permettre de durer. Nettoyés, repatinés, parfois retapissés ou détournés, chaque objet reçoit tous les soins qu'il mérite. Vous pouvez aussi me faire part de vos souhaits de couleurs, de tissus...

METTRE EN SCENE

Je m'efforce de créer une ambiance harmonieuse entre tous ces objets uniques pour vous permettre de les aprécier à leur juste valeur, et pourquoi pas, de les intégrer à votre intérieur...

MA DEMARCHE:UNE DECORATION D'EPOQUE

CONCEPT

J‘ai souhaité créer, à travers cette boutique, un univers à part, en marge de ce qui est déjà proposé en matière de décoration.

 

Ce site se distingue d’une brocante, je sélectionne avec soin les objets que je vous propose. Ici, point de poussière! Tout est nettoyé, restauré, ou remis au gout du jour… J’ai malgré tout essayé de preserver cette ambiance où la recherche fait partie du plaisir, surtout lorsqu’elle aboutit à une trouvaille!

Je n’ai pas non plus la prétention d’être antiquaire. Je souhaite rendre accessible la décoration d’époque, en maitriser le prix. Vous ne trouverez pas ici de toiles de grands maitres, ni de meubles estampillés, mais juste de jolis éléments anciens pour une décoration authentique.

Je souhaite enfin me distinguer des boutiques de décoration classiques, qui ne proposent pas cette authenticité, cette émotion liée à l’histoire, au vécu d’un objet. Tout ce que je vous présente ici est unique et ancien, et a par conséquent une vraie valeur intrinsèque qui permet de passer au travers des effets de mode sans pour autant se dévaloriser. Je reste convaincue que l’authenticité n’est pas une question de budget, et qu’il est plus interessant de décorer son intérieur avec de l’ancien plutôt que des copies.

UNE HISTOIRE

Chaque objet a une histoire. N’est ce pas plus amusant de s’asseoir sur un fauteuil qui en deux cent ans a accueilli des robes à panier, des jupons…et enfin des jeans?

 

Au delà de la seule dimension décorative, je recherche l’histoire. Ce même fauteuil, ou cet élément en bois sculpté au XVIIIème, n’avaient probablement pas cette vocation de longévité dans l’imaginaire de l’artisan qui les a créés. Et pourtant les voilà dans votre salon!

DEUX EPOQUES

J'affectionne particulièrement les ambiances des XVIIIème et XIXème siècles, ce sont donc ces deux styles que je vous propose de retrouver ici. A la fois intemporels et faciles à marier avec un intérieur plus contemporain,  ces deux ambiances trouveront facilement leur place chez vous!

 

La décoration XVIIIème apporte une atmosphère douce et élégante, alors que le style du XIXème est plus sobre, souvent plus sombre, et épuré.

Pour autant, je ne suis pas réfractaire à d’autres styles de décoration, et vous croiserez probablement des objets plus anciens, ou début du XXème…

VOTRE RECHERCHE

Vous pouvez également me confier votre recherche et votre budget, je me ferai un plaisir de trouver ce que vous recherchez.

 

L’intérêt de ce site est aussi de vous faire découvrir des objets plus insolites ou détournés, au sein d’une ambiance harmonieuse, et ainsi de vous donner des idées pour votre propre décoration.

Au fur et à mesure de mes découvertes, le site sera complété par des nouveautés. Je vous propose de le visiter régulièrement, et n’hésitez pas à le considérer comme une promenade!

QUI SUIS JE

Maman de deux jeunes enfants, j'ai abandonné le droit, mon domaine d'études, pour me consacrer à ce que j'aime: tout d'abord ma famille, et ensuite la décoration. J'ai eu cette chance immense de baigner dans l'art et dans le beau depuis mon enfance, j'espère la faire partager à mes enfants et à d'autres!

© 2015 by Epoques et Patines. Proudly created with Wix.com

  • Facebook Clean
  • White Instagram Icon